Honouring individuals for creativity, innovation, research and professional achievements and excellence in education in the field of earthquake engineering and engineering seismology.

The Selection Committee

All the previous recipients of the award are permanent components of the Selection Committee. The Chairman of the committee is the component who received the award first. The minimum number of the components is five; whenever needed, additional components may be nominated by the Science Board of the Eucentre Foundation.

Current Members

Gian Michele Calvi   Institute of Advance Study of Pavia - IUSS
John Berrill   University of Canterbury
Paolo Emilio Pinto   University of Rome “La Sapienza”
Luis Esteva   National University of Mexico
William Holmes   Rutherford and Chekene Consulting Engineers
Geoffrey Martin   University of Southern California
UME School
Understanding and Managing
Extremes Graduate School
UME School © 2015 All rights reserved.